The Maison Lanson was created in 1760 and is located in Reims. François Delamotte and his wife, who already owned vineyards in Cumières and Ay, are investing in their winery to produce champagne.
In 1798, their son, Nicolas-Louis Delamotte, succeeded François and offered the domain a new emblem: the Cross of Malta.
Jean-Baptiste Lanson, a friend of the family, inherits the Maison Lanson, on the death of Nicolas-Louis. He thus named the domain "House JB Lanson and Company". In 1855, his son Victor-Marie succeeded him and renamed the House "Lanson Père et Fils". The latter makes his champagne known beyond the borders of France and especially in Great Britain where he signs an exclusive agent contract with Percy Fox. Thanks to this one, the House is in first position on the English market.
In 1900, Maison Lanson became the official supplier of the Court of England, before becoming the official supplier to the Principality of Monaco.
It was in 1928 that Victor Lanson inherited the House. He was the creator of the Black Label cuvée, a brut without a year. His son Etienne took over the estate in 1967 and created a unique wine storehouse, retaining the old vintages. This one is always present at the domain.